Seshadripuram Institute of Management Studies

Seshadripuram Institute of Management Studies


The faculty of SIMS are well qualified, experienced and committed to provide quality education by adpoting modern methods.


Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification
1 Dr. M. Prakash Director of Studies M.Com, M.Phil, Ph.D.
2 Dr. Bhavani M. R. Professor & Director M.Com., M.B.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
3 Dr. Akhila R. Udupa Professor M A., M.B.A., PGDHRM, Ph.D
4 Dr. Vatsala G Professor M.Com., M.Phil, Ph.D
5 Dr. S. N. Venkatesh Professor M.Com, Ph.D.
6 Prof. Janardhan Shetty Associate Professor & HeadPlacements and Training B.Sc., M.B.A.
7 Mr. Anwar Ali Baig Assistant Professor B.Com, M.Com.
8 Mr. Murali Krishna Assistant Professor MBA, M.Phil
9 Mr. Biraj Ameet Anil Assistant Professor M.B.A., M.Com, M.Phil
10 Ms. Rashmi Patil Assistant Professor BBA, M.B.A
11 Mrs. Vaishali Narayan Assistant Professor MBA
12 Ms. Parvathy K.S. Assistant Professor M.Com.
13 Ms. Venkatalaxmi P. Assistant Professor M.Com., M.B.A., M.Phil
14 Mr. Santanu Das Assistant Professor & Placement Coordinator M.Sc., M.Phil

M.B.A. Visiting Faculty

Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Mike Dillon Visiting Faculty M.Sc, Ph.D
2 Mr. Shiva Prasad Guest Faculty B.Sc, LLM
3 Mr. Shivakumar Guest Faculty
4 Prof. Mathew P. V. Visiting Faculty M.A, PGDTE
5 Dr. Ramni Nair Visiting Faculty M.A(Economics),Ph.D
6 Mrs. Malathi Sundarajan Guest Faculty M.Sc. (Statistics)


Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Ms. Vanitha Office Superintendent
2. Ms. Mamatha Accountant
3. Ms. Sandhya Achari Librarian
4. Ms. Anitha Library Asst.
5. Mr. Somashekar R. Computer Programmer
6. Mr. Umesh Y. R. Office Assistant
7. Mr. Nagesh H. L. Attender
8. Mr. Mahadev Naik Helper